Menu Close Search User Account

2023 Award Recipients

2023 Award Recipients

IIA of IL Awards

In an effort to fully recognize the talent, professionalism and dedication displayed by our member agents and agencies, the IIA of IL has developed several awards to recognize you, our valued members. These awards are presented during CONVO, the premeire annual event of the IIA of IL. We encourage ALL IIA of IL members to apply.

Agent of the Year

The Agent of the Year Award is presented for the outstanding performance and achievement of an individual who is a retail agent member of the IIA of IL. The nominee must be a licensed agent and contribute to their agency's performance through production, use of technology, professional development and civic responsibility. Nominate someone from your office (or yourself). Nominations for 2024 will be open soon.

Click here to view past winners.

Agency of the Year

The Agency of the Year Award is presented to an IIA of IL member agency that exemplifies leadership and innovation within the industry. The ideal agency would demonstrate strong growth, innovative marketing strategies, creative utilization of evolving technology, top-level customer service and dedication to their community. Nominations for 2024 will be open soon.

Click here to view past winners.

Young Agent of the Year

This annual award recognizes the achievements of Young Agents in Illinois. A Young Agent is categorized as someone under the age of 41, or who has been in the industry less than five years. The nominee must have demonstrated service to the insurance industry, professional trade associations, and community in a manner that would be considered exceptional for a person of his or her age. The award is given for career service and is not limited to activities during this past year. Nominations for 2024 will be open soon.

Click here to view past winners.

CSR of the Year

This annual award, is the highest honor for insurance customer service representatives who have distinguished themselves through contributions to their industry and profession. The nominee must be an insurance customer service representative, or have primary responsibilities for customer service duties. Nominate a CSR you know.  Self nominations are also encouraged. Click here to fill out the nomination form. Deadline: May 1, 2023

Cartwright Merit Award

The Charles M. Cartwright Merit Award is the most prestigious award the IIA of IL presents. Named for Charles Cartwright, editor of the National Underwriter for more than 50 years, and champion of associations and the insurance industry, the award is presented at discretion of the IIA of IL Executive committee to the “Person who has performed the most meritorious service to the insurance industry in Illinois.”

View past recipients here.