Menu Close Search User Account


It takes five passed courses to earn the CISR designation and now committed individuals can take it a step higher to earn CISR Elite. 

CISRs can now keep their commitment to continuing education and earn the highest recognition - CISR Elite.  By taking and passing all nine regular CISR courses - in class or online, the CISR’s will be awarded the prestigious new status. Participants have three years from the date they take and pass the sixth class to complete all courses. 

Obtaining the status of CISR Elite is evidence of commitment to the agency, the client, and the participant’s personal growth.  Earning CISR Elite:

  • represents increased specialized knowledge
  • increases earning power
  • enhances professional status
  • creates more value for your agency or company